top of page
Mediatheque Numérique logo_edited.png

A next-generation TV application
powered by WOMBA

Médiathèque Numérique is an online cinema platform published by ARTE and UniversCiné. It is designed for public libraries, universities and works councils. Its aim is to enable the public in these establishments to benefit from a 100% free, legal video-on-demand offer. 

With almost 9,000 films to date, the platform reflects the full diversity of cinema via an exclusive catalog, carefully selected by ARTE and UniversCiné. The service is now available to more than 500,000 users, through nearly 7,000 reading points and businesses in France.

Médiathèque Numérique is part of the ARTE Médiathèque service, the ARTE channel's cultural and digital package designed for libraries, universities, works councils and their users.

Our mission

At the start of the 2023 academic year, ARTE France Développement has chosen WOMBA powered by noOp to bring its VoD offering for public libraries, universities and works councils to TV sets.

 

The challenge: to diversify the distribution channels for the Digital Media Library service by offering users a personalized, optimized experience on every device. The noOp teams met ARTE France Développement's expectations by adapting the generic Womba solution to the specific features of the institutional service operated by the channel, enabling it to take a major step forward in its distribution strategy. Media library members who have subscribed to the service can now view their programs on TV screens (Google TV and Apple TV).

PERIPHERAL DEVICES

TV

(Android TV / Apple TV)

DIFFUSION

Streaming

THE +

  • Simplified authentication through pairing with another device via a unique code or QR Code

  • Customizable page templates via our generic API

  • Catalog management: filtered search (by category, genre, etc.) on the catalog page

  • Sub-menu management: possibility of integrating sub-menus for each navigation entry

Solution

For this project, the ARTE France Développement teams chose to integrate the generic WOMBA API into their Information System, in order to control the functional parameterization and customization of their TV app from their CMS.

To meet the service's specifications, a series of specific developments were carried out by noOp's teams, including: simplified authentication, advanced customization of page templates, catalog management and the possibility of integrating sub-menus for each navigation entry.

The aim of all these features is to make the user experience more fluid and optimize the viewing experience.

Discover the ARTE service for public, university and corporate libraries: https://www.arte-mediatheque.fr/decouvrir

Discover the Médiathèque Numérique video-on-demand platform: https://vod.mediatheque-numerique.com

bottom of page

top of page
Med Num 2024 - 1 (1).png

Une application TV dernière génération avec WOMBA powered by noOp

Médiathèque Numérique est une plateforme de cinéma en ligne, éditée par ARTE et UniversCiné. Elle est destinée aux bibliothèques publiques, universitaires et aux comités d’entreprise. Son objectif est de permettre au public de ces établissements de profiter d’une offre de vidéo à la demande légale et 100% gratuite. 

Composée à ce jour de près de 9000 films, la plateforme reflète toute la diversité du cinéma via un catalogue exclusif, soigneusement sélectionné par ARTE et UniversCiné. Le service est disponible aujourd’hui pour plus de 500 000 usagers, à travers notamment près de 7000 points de lecture et entreprises en France.

Médiathèque Numérique est une offre proposée au sein du service ARTE Médiathèque, le bouquet culturel et numérique de la chaîne ARTE conçu à destination des bibliothèques, universités, comités d’entreprise et de leurs usagers.

Notre mission

En cette rentrée 2023, la solution WOMBA powered by noOp a été choisie par ARTE France Développement pour porter sur les téléviseurs, l’offre VoD destinée aux bibliothèques publiques, universitaires et comités d'entreprise.

Le défi : Diversifier les canaux de distribution du service Médiathèque Numérique en offrant à ses utilisateurs une expérience personnalisée et optimisée sur chaque appareil : les équipes de noOp ont répondu aux attente d'ARTE France Développement en adaptant la solution générique Womba aux spécificités du service institutionnel opéré par la chaîne, lui permettant ainsi, de franchir une étape majeure dans sa stratégie de distribution. Les adhérents des médiathèques ayant souscrit au service, peuvent désormais visionner leur programmes sur écrans TV (Google TV et Apple TV).

PÉRIPHÉRIQUES
tv

TV

(Android TV / Apple TV)

DIFFUSION

Streaming

LES +
  • Authentification simplifiée grâce à un système d’appairage avec un autre device via un code unique ou un QR Code

  • Templates des pages à la carte grâce à une customisation ultra poussée via notre API générique

  • Gestion des catalogues : recherche filtrée (par catégorie, genre…) sur la page catalogue

  • Gestion des sous-menus : possibilité d’intégrer des sous-menus pour chaque entrée de la navigation

Solution

Pour ce projet, les équipes d'ARTE France Développement ont choisi d'intégrer dans leur Système d'Information, l'API générique WOMBA afin de piloter depuis leur CMS,  le paramétrage fonctionnel et la customisation de leur app TV.

Afin de répondre au cahier des charges du service, un ensemble de développements spécifiques ont été réalisés par les équipes de noOp parmi lesquels: l'authentification simplifiée, une personnalisation avancée des modèles de pages, la gestion des catalogues et la possibilité d'intégrer des sous-menus pour chaque entrée de la navigation.

Toutes ces fonctionnalités ont pour but de fluidifier le parcours utilisateurs et de proposer une expérience  de visionnage optimisée.

bottom of page